Best Paper Award for Young Researchers



Participants who were born in 1979 or later can take part in the "best paper award" and win the 500€ prize. Sponsor of this award is S.D. Albrecht Fürst zu Oettingen-Spielberg. The academic committee will determine the winner. The criteria are the theoretical value and the originality of the manuscript.


Winner of the Best Paper Award:

Sepul K. Barua

Department of Forest Economics, University of Helsinki


(Photografer: Moog; Brazee, Richard J. and prize winner Sepul K. Barua)

2009 Institute of
Forest Economics
TU Mnchen